Bad ankle, YouTube Videos, Work Days & Workouts – July 15th 2017

Hello there! How are you all doing? I haven’t posted anything in bloody ages! I hope you are all having fun in this wonderful month of July! How is your summer holiday going?

I am writing this post on a very sunny and hot day, sat on the couch in my parent’s flat and I am wondering how the heck I am going to tell you all the stuff I want to talk about in less than 30 minutes (I’m going to work afterwards).
My last post was about me having this blog for 6 months (if you haven’t read it yet, go ahead: Half a year. – July 1st 2017) and I haven’t written anything since then. What a shame.

Anyway. Today’s post will be, as you saw in the title, about CrossFit and workouts all over again. This is pretty much my life summed up: work days and workouts.

A few days ago, over on my Instagram, I told you about how I have a bad ankle and I need to wear this stupid splint whenever I workout or go for long walks. Well that’s what I do and man it hurts.
I’ve been to the gym 4 times this week with this bloody ankle and now it freaking hurts soooo bad!! Good thing is, though, is that I am taking my weekend off and probably Monday as well. Not too sure yet. I mean, I am really motivated and stuff but I feel bad not being able to finish the WOD (Workout Of the Day) because of my damn ankle. Urgh.

Now, to stay in the topic of workouts and diets and CrossFit and all that jazz, I want to tell you about someone my dad made me discover. His name is Jack and he has a YouTube Channel called Jack’s Team. The only thing is that he lives in Belgium and speaks french… but just turn the subtitles on and listen/read. He is very good and he really loves what he does. (Here are the links to his Facebook page, Instagram and website.)
In terms of English-speaking person, I suggest you go over to Peter Carvell’s Instagram, YouTube channel or website because he is also very good and he knows what he is talking about as he lost a lot of weight before becoming what he is now and being able to tell people about CrossFit and diets and stuff.
And last but not least, here is the link to CrossFit Leman (where I workout)’s website which I found in English! Don’t thank me, guys!

Anyway, I hope you liked this post, I’ll try to be more regular at it and make it better next time.

I love you all and please don’t hesitate to tell me about your personal workout motivation websites, videos, Internet coaches…

C.G xxx

Leave a Reply

