CrossFit, Instagram & Big Project – June 11th 2017

Hello fellow Internet citizens! How are we all doing today?

Today, there are a lot of things I want to tell you about because a lot happened since the last post.

1. I did my first and second workout sessions at CrossFit Leman.
As you saw in the title, on the image and pretty much everywhere, I officially started CrossFit-ting. Is that even a word?

I went twice already and though the first time was alright, I thought I was going to die at the end of the second session. I mean, don’t get me wrong, I love training, working out and thinking about how I will look in a few months… but I was EXHAUSTED!!

I already have booked the next few sessions: 3 next week and 3 for the week after. Motivation on point!

2. I took a loooooot of pictures for Instagram.
I thought that I wasn’t active enough on other topics (other than me working out), so I started posting a little bit more stuff about me, myself… I even posted a picture of my eye! To be fair, it is probably the only part of me you will ever see: my eyes.

Also, a company DMed me to ask if I wanted to collaborate with my personal profile… so I’m probably going to tell them about my Common Girl profile and let you see what they do, how it is…
To be fair, I don’t have a clue what this “collab” is going to be about… I’ll let you guys know later.

3. I kept writing my book.
I have never been so efficient at writing a story before. I’m on Chapter 11, for f***’s sake!
I would tell you the story… but I don’t really know how to sum it up myself… I might ask Mum to come over and write a post about it (because she’s read the first chapters, obvz).

4. I talked to myself about creating a YouTube channel.
I don’t want to use it as a vlogging channel just yet (because I don’t feel confident enough to show my face, I guess?) but as a singing/working out channel. I still have no idea how to make videos about working out, except by filming my sessions and blurring faces and… I don’t know. Might be too complicated and I don’t have enough time.
I could just use it to make covers and then turn it into a vlogging/covers/tips channel? Or create another one for vlogging? I don’t know. Let me know what you think because I really need your help!

 

I could go on and on about lots of other things but I have a chapter to write for my book. See you next time!

C.G xxx

2 thoughts on “CrossFit, Instagram & Big Project – June 11th 2017

    1. Hello!
      Sorry for answering just now… Thank you so much for your lovely comment! I have thought about what you said and you are sooo right! I am in the process of creating my YouTube Channel now… Stay tuned! (And I’ll go check your blog out tonight, don’t worry 😉 )
      C.G xxx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

