Catching Up – May 19th 2017

Good morning ladies and gentlemen!

On Instagram, I’ve put a few pictures these last few days because I hadn’t posted anything in a bloody long time. And even if they say a lot, I feel like I need to talk to you guys. Writing long texts and open letters is really nice and a really good idea, but I haven’t actually spoken to you in ages.

The first thing I want to talk about is my job. Well, my internship. It is messy, it is fun, it is always moving… but I love it! I am in a small hotel, working on a small desk with tons of paper, tons of sheets everywhere, a noisy computer… But I LOVE IT!
When I have a morning shift, I work from 6.30 a.m to 3.30 p.m and when I have an evening shift, I work from 2.30 p.m to 11.30 p.m and though it seems very long on the paper, time flies so fast!

Sometimes during the day, you don’t have anything to do so I take yet another sheet of paper and write ideas for blog posts, Instagram posts… Yesterday, I wrote this entire blog post about how I am not a romantic girl, how most girls try their best to go clubbing, hitting on guys and how I don’t because I’m too busy taking care of my very own personal life to try anything with anyone. (If any guy out there wants to take me out on a date, though, please do! I’ll probably say yes because, let’s be honest, I don’t have much more to do when I’m not working…)

I also wrote this article about how I dislike a certain quote.
There is ONE quote I cannot stand which is “Don’t worry about your current situation, it isn’t where you are going. The best is yet to come.
You could ask me why I don’t like it. You should, actually. But I’ll tell you anyway, even if you don’t give a fuck.
I don’t like this quote because it assumes that we are going somewhere. Which, don’t get me wrong, we are.
We ARE going somewhere during our entire life. We are walking, happily and fearless, towards that big thing we call Death. Are we scared? Do we want to go there? Nobody knows. I’m not too scared of death but I wouldn’t call it “the best” that is yet to come.

This post is getting way too emotional for my little brain to handle.
I wanted to write a dead-ass long text but I feel like I don’t know what to tell you.

I KNOW! I talked about it on my latest Instagram post but I could develop a bit more.
Since May 1st, I’ve been living with my parents and I have started a “diet”. I don’t like this word because it isn’t really what I’m doing but we’ll use that.
I’ve stopped any kind of added sugar (no more pasta, no more alcohol, no more M&M’s, no more chocolate, no more pizza, no more whatever you think of) and I’ve started eating more vegetables and protein. My meals consist of anything green and anything that looks like meat.
To help me figure out how much I’ve lost and how much I have left to lose, my parents and I talk in bottles. I’m not sure I want to tell you exactly how much I’m willing to lose but I’ll tell you how much I’ve lost during my way to a better me.

Today was that time of the week again where I have to go on the scale and let my mum look at my weight for me (that’s a whole other story I’ll tell you later. I really have to start this YouTube channel.) and tell me how much I’ve lost. 1,1kg in 5 days. Might not seem a lot to some of you but that’s what motivates me: losing at my own pace.

I don’t care if you lost 20kg in 2 months.
I don’t care if you can do more sport than I do.
I don’t care if you work out everyday and I don’t.
I don’t care if you can run for an entire hour and not be tired.
I don’t care what you look like with your muscles and your tanned skin. I am weak and pale and I don’t care.
I am taking my sweet little time but I will make it eventually. Might be in 6 months, might be in a year, might be tomorrow. I’ll make it and I’ll be proud of it. For my own sake.

The moral of the story is: be proud of what you are doing. Don’t be scared of these people who can do more than you can. They are not you, they are not in your body.
As long as you are doing something, “going somewhere“, as the quote would say… be proud of it. You have your own speed, your own pace, your own motivation and nobody should be allowed to criticize any of that.

Be proud of what your are doing. Because, once again, no great story started with “I did that because I was told to“.

Love,

C.G xxx

Leave a Reply

