Open Letter #1 (P.) – April 20th 2017

Today was our last day of college, uni, whatever you call it that comes after graduating high school. You’re leaving in a week for the other side of the world and I’m staying here a little longer. How do you feel? Stressed out yet? The country you’re going to live in is very far away, you know… I know you’ve already been there but you didn’t have all your school friends back then… Are you gonna miss them? Are you gonna miss me?

I wish I could go back in time and tell you how I feel. I’m not too sure if it would have changed anything… not too sure if you like me back. Do you?

Every morning when I walked into our class these past 3 years, I was looking for you because your face had a little something that reassured me.
For every team project I tried my best to end up in your group because I wanted to spend some more time with you.
I took every chance I had to sit next to you because I knew you’d talk to me and I love your voice a lot.
I tried my best to have your attention because I felt important whenever you looked at me.

But now this time is gone and you’re leaving. We are going our separate ways. So is everyone else, I guess. To be honest, I feel like you’re going to be the hardest person to forget from all the people I met in my 3-year-long studies.

I’m going to let you into a secret: I am the kind of girl that falls in love as often as she falls from her chair (and trust me I’m not very good with chairs).
Wait. I’d like to change that: I’m the kind of girl that thinks she falls in love as often as she falls from her chair. I don’t think I’ve ever been in love.
Scratch that. I’ve been in love a couple times but I always realize it too late. And today is the perfect example.

I’ve liked you for the past 3 years and never really thought about it. I mean… I always complain about not having a boyfriend but I never do anything about it. But now that my chance is gone, I actually wake up and think about how I could have done that another way.

You know what? These studies are over and I wouldn’t start it again for the world. But if I had to just to tell you I like you, I would. And that’s saying something because these were the HARDEST 3 years of my life so far.

On this note, I’m going to leave this open letter there and go back to watching the football match I know you are watching as well. I sincerely hope you’ll like it on the other side of the world.

Lots of love,

C.G xxx

Leave a Reply

