Introducing C.G – Feb. 2nd 2017

Hello there everyone! How are you all?

Today, I’m going to introduce myself as C.G (Common Girl) because I told you in the first article that I wanted to be honest with you even though I’m not telling you my name, so I feel the need to tell you a little bit about me.

1/ PEOPLE, PLACES & GENERAL THINGS ABOUT ME

  • I am 20 years old: born in September 1996.
  • I was born an raised in France, but I’ve lived in the South, in Paris, in Brittany and now in Lyon.
  • I have a little sister (I’ll call her Sis in the next articles if I ever need to write about her)
  • My parents live abroad and I try to see them as often as I can but it can get quite complicated driving all the way there (2 and a half hours). I’m going to see them this weekend because I miss them.
  • I have a dog called Uby, she’s 13 years old (which is very very old) and I love her lots.
  • I passed my Baccalauréat (the french equivalent of GCSE for Brits and I don’t know for Americans) in 2014 (aged 17) and now I’m studying Hospitality Management in Lyon.

2/ HOBBIES

  • Writing stories and fanfictions;
  • Writing songs;
  • Singing (though I can’t really sing);
  • Being onstage doing theatre;
  • Laughing with my friends;
  • Eating;
  • Cooking;
  • Watching YouTube videos and movies and Friends.

3/ MY TOP 5 FAVORITE YOUTUBERS

  1. Joe Sugg (ThatcherJoe) [and his vlogging channel: ThatcherJoeVlogs]
  2. Alfie Deyes (PointlessBlog)’s daily vlogging channel [but he also has a “main” channel that I like and his gaming channel I subscribed for the Sims series with Zoe]
  3. Jess and Gabriel Conte‘s vlogging channel [even though they both have main channels: Jess Conte & Gabriel Conte]
  4. Zoe Sugg (Zoella) [and of course her vlogging channel]
  5. Pierre Croce [it’s a french youtuber and he speaks sooo fast…]

4/ MY TOP 10 FAVORITE SONGS (at the moment)

  1. Different Summers by Demi Lovato
  2. Run by Leona Lewis
  3. Broken Ones by Jacquie Lee
  4. Fool’s Gold by One Direction
  5. Tonight I Wanna Cry by Keith Urban
  6. So Cold by Chris Brown
  7. This Town by Niall Horan
  8. Just Hold On by Louis Tomlinson
  9. If You Ever Come Back by The Script 
  10. Just So You Know by Jesse McCartney

Keep in mind that this list changes pretty much everyday… but I can tell you month by month my 10 favorite songs if you want me to. 🙂

5/ MY TOP 5 FAVORITE MOVIES (+ Friends)

  1. Harry Potter (all of them!)
  2. Fantastic Beasts and Where To Find Them
  3. Back to the Future (the 3 of them)
  4. Love Actually
  5. Beautiful Creatures

I hope you liked this introducing article and it helped you imagine who I could be.
If I ever get the courage to do it, I’ll post the fanfiction I’m currently writing so you can have a look at it if you want to.

Anyway, I love you all,

C.G xxx

Leave a Reply

